Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Safety and Security

Committee Leadership 

Deborah Harsh 
Chesterfield County
(804) 717-6942

Gary Booth 
(804) 717-6942

Ryan Hendrix
Peppers Ferry RWTA
Board Liaison
(540) 357-0430



The goals of the Safety and Security Committee are to develop and assist in conducting a safety program which keeps Association members and the public informed of safety issues in the water pollution control field. The committee shall aid in developing and implementing a program to improve the safety record in water pollution control.

This is a joint committee consisting of members from both VA AWWA Section and VWEA with the chair and vice-chair positions alternating between VA AWWA Section and VWEA. The term of office for the chair begins at the JAM in September for a term of 2 years. Membership reflects the geographical distribution of both Associations.

The committee is a resource of industry experts. It provides speakers for conferences and hosts three one-day Safety Seminars in the Northern, Western and Eastern areas of Virginia. The committee administers programs to recognize water and wastewater utilities with excellent safety records and provides awards to those with the best programs. 

Download the application for the 2019 Safety Award Application here.

View the past Safety Award winners.


Contact Us|About Us|How do I Join
P.O. Box 2324, Glen Allen, VA 23058-2324 | | (804) 332-5286

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal